About Us

Staff

Meet Our Team


Isabel Fondevila (she/her)

Director of Programming

isabel@roxie.com

Carl Martin (he/him)

Lead Projectionist

carl@roxie.com

Rick Norris (he/him)

Programmer

rick@roxie.com

Jake Ryan (they/them)

Co-Theater Manager & Volunteer Coordinator

jake@roxie.com

Lex Sloan (she/her)

Executive Director

lex@roxie.com

Sapna Venner (she/her)

Co-Theater Manager & Rental Coordinator

sapna@roxie.com

Kelly N. Wiggin (she/her)

Operations Director

kelly@roxie.com

Board of Directors

Chair
Alan McConnell

Co-Vice Chair
Berry Minott

Co-Vice Chair
Jane Levy Reed

Treasurer
Heidi Duran

Secretary
Henry Rosenthal

Paula Smith Arrigoni
Owsley Brown III
Megan Carlson
Jennifer 8. Lee
Maida Lynn
Elizabeth O’Malley
Diane Philips
Henry Roark
George Rush
Cameo Wood

Emeritus
Diana Fuller

Advisory Board

John Waters
Rob Epstein
Jeffrey Friedman
Deborah Kaufman
Janis Plotkin
Barry Jenkins
B. Ruby Rich
Saul Landau
Daniel Geller
Dayna Goldfine
Maurice Kanbar
Jeff Ross
Ben Fong-Torres

Our Front of House Staff

The Roxie Theater’s Front of House personnel are essential to the success of the day-to-day operations of our theater. In any given shift, our staff takes care of box office, concessions, projection, and Little Roxie duties. The Roxie team is a vibrant (and outta control!) group of cinephiles, artists, activists, students, and filmmakers. Be sure to say hello next time you’re at the movies!

Interested in Joining Our Team?

We’re always looking for talented folks. If you would like to find out more about joining the team, view our job openings and internship opportunities and fill out the form. If we have something that might be a good fit for you, we’ll be in touch!