About Us

Staff

Meet Our Team


Mabie Alagbate (she/her)
Theater Manager & Rentals Coordinator
mabie@roxie.com

Isabel Fondevila (she/her)
Director of Programming
isabel@roxie.com

Carl Martin (he/him)
Lead Projectionist
carl@roxie.com

Rick Norris (he/him)
Director of Publicity & Programmer
rick@roxie.com

Stella Price (she/her)
Membership & Office Associate
stella@roxie.com

Jake Ryan (they/them)
Theater Manager & Volunteer Coordinator
jake@roxie.com

Lex Sloan (she/they)
Executive Director
lex@roxie.com


Kelly N. Wiggin (she/her)

Operations Director

kelly@roxie.com

Board of Directors

Co-Chairs
Maida Lynn
Elizabeth O’Malley

Vice Chair
Jane Levy Reed

Treasurer
Heidi Duran

Secretary
Henry Rosenthal

Paula Smith Arrigoni
Ross Boucher
Robert Byrne
Megan Carlson
Jennifer 8. Lee
Alli McConnell
Diane Philips
Rodrigo Reyes
Henry Roark
George Rush
Jono Warren
Cameo Wood

Emeritus
Diana Fuller
Berry Minnott
Owsley Brown III

Advisory Board

John Waters
Rob Epstein
Jeffrey Friedman
Deborah Kaufman
Janis Plotkin
Barry Jenkins
B. Ruby Rich
Saul Landau
Daniel Geller
Dayna Goldfine
Maurice Kanbar
Jeff Ross
Ben Fong-Torres

Our Front of House Staff

The Roxie Theater’s Front of House personnel are essential to the success of the day-to-day operations of our theater. In any given shift, our staff takes care of box office, concessions, projection, and Little Roxie duties. The Roxie team is a vibrant (and outta control!) group of cinephiles, artists, activists, students, and filmmakers. Be sure to say hello next time you’re at the movies!

Interested in Joining Our Team?

We’re always looking for talented folks. If you would like to find out more about joining the team, view our job openings and internship opportunities and fill out the form. If we have something that might be a good fit for you, we’ll be in touch!