Our Passport to Cinema Drive is happening now! Join or renew today and SAVE on a full year of independent cinema and see the world through film! Membership includes limited-edition merch and the brand-new Passport to Cinema Challenge. It’s our biggest sale of the year – there’s never been a better time to become a Roxie Member!

Playing This Week

When competitive tension turns to romantic tension and passion, two highschool athletes must come to terms with their conflicting emotions. The perfect film for […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

1:00 PM

Meet the Houston Herricanes, one of the shining stars of the very first women’s full tackle football league in the US in the 1970s. […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

3:30 PM

Winner of the Teddy Award for Best Documentary at this year’s Berlinale, this absorbing film offers a playful, all-encompassing syllabus for the 20 years […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

6:00 PM

“An archival treasure trove of sports history.” –The Film Stage Co-presented by Oakland Soul! In August 1971, soccer teams from England, Argentina, Mexico, France, […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

6:30 PM

Dim the lights, lie back, and prepare to get drenched in… blood! This XXXtra special Fangs program showcases three fun & sickening films that […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

8:30 PM

A mother (Julia Louis-Dreyfus, in a profoundly moving performance) and her teenage daughter (Lola Petticrew) must confront Death when it arrives in the form […]

Friday, June 21, 2024

8:30 PM

Coming Soon

Copa 71 Starts Friday, June 21, 2024
Tuesday Starts Friday, June 21, 2024
Frameline48: 1-800-ON-HER-OWN Wednesday, June 26, 2024
a dog and a robot taking a selfie Robot Dreams Starts Friday, June 28, 2024
Ghost in the Shell 2: Innocence Starts Sunday, June 30, 2024
Rewind Presents: Romeo + Juliet Tuesday, July 2, 2024
Staff Pick: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (35mm) Starts Wednesday, July 3, 2024
The Secret Art of Human Flight Starts Friday, July 5, 2024
A man in coat & tie standing in front of a piece of modern art Taking Venice Starts Friday, July 5, 2024
Last Summer Starts Friday, July 5, 2024
Cockettes on the Silver Screen Monday, July 8, 2024
O Brother, Where Art Thou? Tuesday, July 9, 2024
Wild Strawberries (35mm) Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Moonlight Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Wings of Desire Thursday, July 11, 2024
The Straight Story (35mm) Thursday, July 11, 2024
Contempt (Le mépris) Friday, July 12, 2024
Green Border Starts Friday, July 12, 2024
Blow-Up Friday, July 12, 2024
Roxie First Looks: Shorts Program #4 Starts Friday, July 12, 2024
The African Queen Saturday, July 13, 2024
Casablanca (35mm) Saturday, July 13, 2024
Confessions of a Good Samaritan Sunday, July 14, 2024
Tokyo Story Monday, July 15, 2024
A New Leaf Monday, July 15, 2024
The Gleaners and I Tuesday, July 16, 2024
The Idiots Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Kwaidan (35mm) Wednesday, July 17, 2024
This Transient Life Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Paths of Glory (35mm) Thursday, July 18, 2024
The Cranes are Flying Thursday, July 18, 2024
Blade Runner (Final Cut) Friday, July 19, 2024
Chronicles of a Wandering Saint Starts Friday, July 19, 2024
Ghost in the Shell Friday, July 19, 2024
Banel & Adama Starts Saturday, July 20, 2024
The Truman Show (35mm) Saturday, July 20, 2024
The Right Stuff Saturday, July 20, 2024
Queer Futures Tuesday, July 23, 2024
How to Come Alive With Norman Mailer Starts Friday, July 26, 2024
A collage of various sized cube-shaped images, some of which depict a man in a pink shirt stroking his white beard, some of which depict cropped segments of the same image, and some of which are just white. Eno Starts Friday, July 26, 2024
Harold and Maude Saturday, July 27, 2024
Burden of Dreams Sunday, July 28, 2024
Invisible Nation Saturday, August 3, 2024
CatVideoFest 2024 Saturday, August 3, 2024

View All

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our e-newletter and keep yourself in the loop of what is playing at the Roxie.

Thank you to Our Donors