Playing This Week

Kuchar-esque! As part of the newly inaugurated Studio 8 Film Festival, San Francisco Artists Alumni presents Kuchar-esque! – featuring class films from George and […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

1:00 PM

A white bull with big horns is being fed by a woman with long curly hair, black pants and a jeans jacket. There is a large open blue sky and brown grass.

After a spiritual awakening, a former Texas cattle rancher leaves the cruel cycle of animal agriculture and transforms her husband’s beef operation into a […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

3:30 PM

NEW 4K RESTORATION! “Lee’s humanitarian plea for tolerance is one of the most original films of the decade, and Moon provides the soul.” – […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

3:30 PM

What do Shakespeare, James Joyce, Van Gogh, and Kurt Cobain have in common? They’re all topics for rambling conversations about art, life, and freedom […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

5:20 PM

Co-presented by theNorwegian Consulate General San Francisco “A remarkable, poetic meditation, Songs of Earth weaves the smallness of human lifespan into the grandness of […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

6:15 PM

Nominated for an Oscar® in the category Best International Feature Film “Perfect Days is the type of rare film that warms your heart, crafting […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

7:50 PM

people standing and staring.

“When people say films are religious experiences, that is exactly La Chimera. Alice Rohrwacher’s enchanting vision led by Josh O’Connor completely washes over you […]

Sunday, June 16, 2024

8:15 PM

Coming Soon

the word SCALA!!! in yellow emblazened over a movie calender and pictures from movies in retangled boxes Scala!!! Tuesday, June 18, 2024
The Right To Read Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Daughters of the Dust Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Frameline48: Homegrown Shorts Starts Thursday, June 20, 2024
Copa 71 Starts Friday, June 21, 2024
Frameline48: 1-800-ON-HER-OWN Wednesday, June 26, 2024
a dog and a robot taking a selfie Robot Dreams Starts Friday, June 28, 2024
Ghost in the Shell 2: Innocence Starts Sunday, June 30, 2024
Rewind Presents: Romeo + Juliet Tuesday, July 2, 2024
The Secret Art of Human Flight Friday, July 5, 2024
A man in coat & tie standing in front of a piece of modern art Taking Venice Starts Friday, July 5, 2024
Last Summer Starts Friday, July 5, 2024
Cockettes on the Silver Screen Monday, July 8, 2024
O Brother, Where Art Thou? Tuesday, July 9, 2024
Wild Strawberries (35mm) Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Moonlight Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Wings of Desire Thursday, July 11, 2024
The Straight Story (35mm) Thursday, July 11, 2024
Green Border Starts Friday, July 12, 2024
Contempt (Le mépris) Friday, July 12, 2024
Blow-Up Friday, July 12, 2024
Roxie First Looks: Shorts Program #4 Starts Friday, July 12, 2024
The African Queen Saturday, July 13, 2024
Casablanca (35mm) Saturday, July 13, 2024
Confessions of a Good Samaritan Sunday, July 14, 2024
Tokyo Story Monday, July 15, 2024
A New Leaf Monday, July 15, 2024
The Gleaners and I Tuesday, July 16, 2024
The Idiots Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Kwaidan (35mm) Wednesday, July 17, 2024
This Transient Life Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Paths of Glory (35mm) Thursday, July 18, 2024
The Cranes are Flying Thursday, July 18, 2024
Blade Runner (Final Cut) Friday, July 19, 2024
Chronicles of a Wandering Saint Starts Friday, July 19, 2024
Ghost in the Shell Friday, July 19, 2024
Banel & Adama Starts Saturday, July 20, 2024
The Truman Show (35mm) Saturday, July 20, 2024
The Right Stuff Saturday, July 20, 2024
Queer Futures Tuesday, July 23, 2024
How to Come Alive With Norman Mailer Starts Friday, July 26, 2024
Harold and Maude Saturday, July 27, 2024
Burden of Dreams Sunday, July 28, 2024
Invisible Nation Saturday, August 3, 2024
CatVideoFest 2024 Saturday, August 3, 2024

View All

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our e-newletter and keep yourself in the loop of what is playing at the Roxie.

Thank you to Our Donors